Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

From Book Trigger Warnings
Crooked Kingdom
Cover of Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
Author(s) Leigh Bardugo
Published September 27, 2016
Publisher Orion Children's Books
Genre(s) Fantasy
Age group Young Adult

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo is a young adult fantasy novel, originally published on September 27, 2016. It is the second book in The Six of Crows series.

Trigger Warnings

To view more details about a given item, click the "Expand" button beside it. Please note that these details may include spoilers.

  • Ableism
    By afamily member
  • Abuse
  • Attempted murder
    By a family member
  • Blood
  • Brothels (discussed, not graphic)
  • Death
  • Death threats
  • Drugs
  • Gore
  • Loss of a loved one
  • Murder
  • Prosecution (not graphic)
  • PTSD
  • Torture
  • Trauma
  • Violence
  • Withdrawal


An asterisk (*) indicates that the author openly identifies with that identity.

  • Disability* (Main character walks with a cane)
  • South Asian
  • Plus size main character
  • Black main character
  • ADHD (coded)
  • Dyslexia (coded)
  • Addiction (drugs, gambling)
  • East Asian
  • Gay main character
  • Bisexual main character
  • Pansexual (coded)